Doesn't seem like we go too long around these parts without a costly call that goes against the Bills.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The Bills beat the Los Angeles Rams on Sunday in Orchard Park with a 35-32 victory.

However, the Bills blew a 28-3 lead in the second half, and many agree the momentum changed on a costly and VERY controversial interception call that happened in the third quarter.

Josh Allen threw a ball up to tight end Tyler Kroft on first down with just over four minutes remaining in the third quarter. Kroft was called for offensive pass interference but the bigger story was the fact officials called an interception for the Rams on the play, even though it appears Kroft came down with the ball first before there was simultaneous possession.

The score was 28-10 in favor of the Bills but this is when the Rams came soaring back to take the lead.

NFL rules state if there is simultaneous possession between the receiver and defender, the tie ball goes in favor of the offense. That's not the way it was called though, even after a review of the play.

Former NFL VP of Officiating and current NFL on Fox Rules Analyst Mike Pereira said on the broadcast he disagrees completely with the ball.

"To me, based off the fact he's (Kroft) got the ball first, and then they go to the ground with joint possession -- to me that's a catch...I'm surprised they let this (call) stand, said Pereira"

Luckily, the Bills came back to win the game but many Bills fans were upset after the call.

Ironically, the Bills got a pass interference call on fourth down that went their way that set up the game-winning touchdown pass from Allen to Kroft...